

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors

Rebecca Eisen, Chair Bruce Lawrence, M.D., Vice Chair Mike Barr Steven Borg Ken Brooks Elise Darwish Jonathan Dharmapalan Lucella Harrison Carol Isen Matthew Novak Randi Protopappas Dr. Dianne Woods

Staff Brian Köhn, ED.

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors August 24, 2017, 6:15 PM School of Instrumental Music Room 408 1920 Telegraph Oakland, CA

6:15 pm	Call to Order/Roll Call/Establish of Quorum	Ms. Eisen
6:17 pm	Public Comment	Ms. Eisen
6:20 pm	Closed Session	Ms. Eisen
	* The Board will meet in closed session to conduct annual evaluation of Superintendent (Education Code section 54957)	
7:40 pm	Report Out	Ms. Eisen
7:45 pm	Adjournment	Ms. Eisen

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone in need of assistance or information should contact Lori Cheatham at <u>Icheatham@oakarts.org</u> or 510-873-8803. Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is no requirement sign in. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers